2014 Executive Council

Officers & Trustees

The Officers

President
Mark D. White
Department of Philosophy
College of Staten Island/CUNY
Phone:  (718) 982-2900
Fax:  (718) 982-2888
profmdwhite@hotmail.com

President-Elect
Ellen Mutari
Economics Program
School of Social and Behavioral Sciences
Richard Stockton College
101 Vera King Farris Drive
Galloway, NJ  08205-9441
Phone:  (609) 748-6085
Ellen.Mutari@stockton.edu

   
Vice-President
Giuseppe Fontana
Professor of Monetary Economics
Head of the Economics Division
Leeds University Business School
Leeds  LS2 9JT  UK
Phone:  +44 (0) 113 343 4503
gf@lubs.leeds.ac.uk
Secretary
Elba Brown-Collier, President
Education Management Information Systems, Inc.
7116 Wandering Oak Road
Austin, TX 78749
Phone: (512) 288-5988
email@edmis.com
   
Treasurer
Bruce Collier, Vice-President
Education Management Information Systems, Inc.
7116 Wandering Oak Road
Austin, TX 78749
Phone: (512) 288-5988
bruce@edmis.com
Program Secretary
Robert LaJeunesse
Equal Employment Opportunity Commission
409 S. Virginia Ave.
Falls Church, VA  22046
Phone: (202) 663-4778
robert.lajeunesse@eeoc.gov
   
East Regional Director
Michael J. Murray
Bemidji State University
Department of Economics
1500 Birchmont Drive #27
Bemidji, MN  56601
Phone: (218) 755-2910
mmurray@bemidjistate.edu
West Regional Director
Frederic Lee
Department of Economics
211 Haag Hall
University of Missouri-Kansas City
5100 Rockhill Road
Kansas City, MO 64110
Phone: (816) 235-2543
leefs@umkc.edu
   
Midwest Regional Director
Bruce Pietrykowski
Department of Social Sciences
University of Michigan – Dearborn
Dearborn, MI 48128-1491
Phone: (313) 593-9970
bpie@umich.edu
Southwest Regional Director
Aparna Mitra
729 Elm Avenue
329 Hester Hall
University of Oklahoma
Norman, OK 73019
Phone: (405) 325-5859
amitra@ou.edu
   
International Director
Helena Lopes
Professor of Economics
Economics Department
Instituto Superior de Ciencias
do Trabalho e da Empresa
ISCTE
Av. das Forcas Armadas
1649-026 Lisboa
00 351 217 902 497
helena.lopes@iscte.pt
International Director
Aurelie Charles
Center for Development Studies
Department of Social and Policy Sciences
University of Bath
Bath BA2 7AY
UK
Phone:  +01225-385259
A.Charles@bath.ac.uk
   
Editor
Review of Social Economy
Wilfred Dolfsma
Chair of Innovation
University of Groningen
School of Economics and Business
PO Box 800
9700 AV Groningen
the Netherlands
+31 050 363 2789
W.A.Dolfsma@rug.nl
Editor
Forum for Social Economics
Wolfram Elsner
Faculty of Economics & Business Studies
University of Bremen
4 Hochschulring
Bremen. Germany  28359
welsner@uni-bremen.de

The Trustees

John B. Davis (2012-2016)  
Department of Economics
Marquette University
P.O. Box 1881
Milwaukee, WI 53201-1881
Phone:  (414) 288-5438
john.davis@marquette.edu
George DeMartino (2014-2018) 
Josef Korbel School of International Studies
Ben M. Charrington Hall, Room 165
2201 S. Gaylord Street
University of Denver
Denver, CO 80208
gdemarti@du.edu
   
Robert Dimand (2011-2015)
Department of Economics
Brock University 
St. Catharines, Ontario
LsS 3A1 Canada
Phone: (905) 688-5550, Ext. 3125
dimand@brocku.ca
Daniel Finn (2010-2014)
Simons Hall
St. John’s University
Collegeville, MN 56321
Phone: (320) 363-3048
Fax: (320) 363-3298
dfinn@csbsju.edu
   

Robert Garnett (2014-2018) 
Department of Economics
Texas Christian University
Box 298510
Fort Worth, Texas 76129 
Phone:  (817) 257-7990
r.garnett@tcu.edu

Mark Gerard Hayes (2010-2014)
Robinson College
Cambridge CB3 9AN  UK
Phone:  01223 339183
mgh37@cam.ac.uk
 
   

Ellen Mutari (2012-2016)
Economics Program
School of Social and Behavioral Sciences
Richard Stockton College
101 Vera King Farris Drive
Galloway, NJ  08205-9441
Phone:  (609) 748-6085
Ellen.Mutarie@stockton.edu

Steve Pressman (2013-2017) 
Monmouth University
Dept of Economics and Finance
West Long Branch, NJ 07764-1898
Phone: (732) 571-3658 
pressman@monmouth.edu
   

Stephanie Sequino (2011-2015)
Department of Economics
Old Mill 340
University of Vermont
Burlington, VT 05405
Phone: (802) 656-0187
stephanie.sequino@uvm.edu

Tonia Warnecke (2013-2017)
Rollins College
Department of Business and Social Entrepreneurship
1000 Holt Avenue - 2723
Winter Park, FL 32789
Phone:  (407) 691-1285
twarnecke@rollins.edu

Past Presidents

Martha Starr  (2014)
American University
Department of Economics
4400 Mass. Ave. NW
Washington, D.C. 20016
Phone: (202) 885-3747
mstarr@american.edu
Jonathan B. Wight (2014-2015)
Department of Economics
University of Richmond
Richmond, VA 23173
Phone: (804) 289-8570
jwight@richmond.edu